Amplifying your potential.

GPU hang with cache size 2048

Next-Gen Massive Virtual Texturing for Unity Pro
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Itekube » Wed Jun 10, 2015 9:05 am

Hello Diogo, Ricardo,

I want to use 2048 cache size with my project but i have some small freeze (more than 500ms for AT-Prep)
AT2_2048_GPU_Hang.jpg
AT2_2048_GPU_Hang.jpg (211.9 KiB) Viewed 920 times

I tried with different gpu (geforce 770, 970, 980, titan, quadro k5200, quadro k6000 and quadro m6000) and i have the same problem with all of them.
Do i misconfigured AT2 or there is something i need to do or there is a problem with 2048 cache size ?

PC used for testing : 16go ram (DDR3 2133), SSD drive and I7 4770k

Cheers,
David
Itekube
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:55 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:06 pm

Hello David,

Thank you for reporting the problem, we really appreciate it. I was able to replicate the issue on our side, we will get back to you with additional information as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:16 pm

Hello David,

Do you experience the same issue on ATI GPU's? Are you targeting DX11 in your builds or lower specifications?

Thanks
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Itekube » Wed Jun 10, 2015 6:45 pm

I don't have any ati gpu... so i don't know.
Yes, i'm targetting dx11 in my build.
Itekube
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:55 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:30 pm

Thank you for the additional info David, we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Talk to you soon.
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Itekube » Thu Jun 18, 2015 4:21 pm

I was testing with a unity 5.1 build (standalone windows x64 dx11) and the problem is less visible (with a quadro K5000) than in editor. I think it happens when you are loading new VT on screen. I'm using 8 VT for my project (from 6 to 10 go each).
I did not see any freeze when we fly over the same VT but as soon as we are moving between 2 or 3 VT, it happens.

David
Itekube
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:55 pm

Re: GPU hang with cache size 2048

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:13 pm

Hello David, thank you for the additional information.

Our apologies for the delayed reply, we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm


7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Amplify Texture 2 - Development Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron