Error when compiling, but working in Canvas.

Node-based Shader Editor

Error when compiling, but working in Canvas.

Postby Dimlos » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:39 pm

Hello, first, thank you for the work on this pluggin, it's great.

I found this problem where I can see my shader working in my canvas but Unity is throwing me error and only displays
a white plane in the scene.

Here is a gif of what I see in the Canvas:
https://i.imgur.com/zA3Z9el.gifv

Here is the error:
Image

And here is the code:
Image
Code: Select all
      void surf( Input i , inout SurfaceOutput o )
      {
         float temp_output_42_0 = i.uv_texcoord.x;
         float4 tex2DNode1 = tex2D( _TextureSample0, ( i.uv_texcoord + (0.0 + (sin( ( ( temp_output_42_0 + _Time.y ) * 2.0 * 6,28318548202515 ) ) - -1.0) * (0.02 - 0.0) / (1.0 - -1.0)) ) );
         o.Emission = tex2DNode1.rgb;
         o.Alpha = ( tex2DNode1.a * (-4.0 + (( temp_output_42_0 - _Float0 ) - -1.0) * (4.0 - -4.0) / (1.0 - -1.0)) );
      }


Hopefully the problem comes from me and not the pluggin. I'll find a way around it, but I prefer to give feedback just in case .
Dimlos
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:23 pm

Re: Error when compiling, but working in Canvas.

Postby Dimlos » Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:26 pm

It eventually fixed itself.
Dimlos
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:23 pm

Re: Error when compiling, but working in Canvas.

Postby Amplify_Borba » Mon Apr 01, 2019 5:13 pm

Hello!

We can't seem to replicate this on our side, be sure to let us know if it occurs again as we haven't come across this error before, thank you!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am


Return to Amplify Shader Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 116 guests