Unity Standard Shader using Amplify

Node-based Shader Editor

Unity Standard Shader using Amplify

Postby Adam » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:00 pm

Hey, I am new to shaders and trying to grasp all the concepts at once can be a bit daunting, amplify shader has ben great so far in aiding me on this journey :P

I was wondering if its possible to emulate/reproduce the Standard unity shader with Amplify?
Would be a very helpful tool to have such a shader included so that one can compare and study how its done all in 1 shader.
Main issue I have is reproducing Standard shader "Emission" setting.

A more specific type question I have is about creating a shader with clipping based on camera angle to a face/normal.
If anyone has any tips here, would be much appreciated :)
Adam

Re: Unity Standard Shader using Amplify

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:17 pm

Adam wrote:Hey, I am new to shaders and trying to grasp all the concepts at once can be a bit daunting, amplify shader has ben great so far in aiding me on this journey :P

I was wondering if its possible to emulate/reproduce the Standard unity shader with Amplify?
Would be a very helpful tool to have such a shader included so that one can compare and study how its done all in 1 shader.
Main issue I have is reproducing Standard shader "Emission" setting.

A more specific type question I have is about creating a shader with clipping based on camera angle to a face/normal.
If anyone has any tips here, would be much appreciated :)

Hello Adam,

Thank you for using ASE, we really appreciate the support. It's possible to reproduce the Standard Unity Shader, simply plug your texture sample nodes, set their defaults and configure the shader parameters in the left tab. The shader parameters will vary depending on what you need to build but the defaults should work pretty well for most materials.