Amplifying your potential.

Fresnel after Vertex Offset

Node-based Shader Editor
3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Fresnel after Vertex Offset

Postby DuvE » Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:43 am

https://prnt.sc/hqhio5

What is the proper way to make fresnel work when using vertex offset? I have tested two variants, for some reason when I plug in World Normals it does not work, but when using vertex normal it works correctly.

Do I need to use vertex reconstruction in that case?
DuvE
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:46 pm

Re: Fresnel after Vertex Offset

Postby Amplify_RnD_Rick » Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:24 pm

Hey DuvE,

Thank you for reaching us, unfortunately you have stumbled into a bug on the Fresnel node.
The issue is already fixed and will be available on our next build.

We'll let you know as soon as it is live.
Amplify_RnD_Rick
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 6:33 pm

Re: Fresnel after Vertex Offset

Postby Amplify_Borba » Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:07 pm

Hey there!

We've just released a new ASE build, v1.4.2.001 – 21st December 2017, which includes a fix for the Fresnel node, feel free to download it through our webpage.

Looking forward to your feedback!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 543
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am


3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Amplify Shader Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests