All Amplify Shaders are Pink (Broken)

Node-based Shader Editor

All Amplify Shaders are Pink (Broken)

Postby hippowombat » Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:14 pm

Hey there, I'm new to Unity, coming over from UE4.

I picked up Amplify and imported it into a project in 2018.2.6f1 Personal edition, and am able to create shader files and edit them using the Amplify editor graph. However, when I apply any Amplify shader to a material, the material just turns pink, indicating something is broken.

Am I understanding correctly that I need to apply the shader to a material, and then apply that material to an object? I'm using the Lightweight pipeline, which from what I read was supported.

I greatly appreciate your time and any help you can offer.

Cheers!
hippowombat

Re: All Amplify Shaders are Pink (Broken)

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:26 pm

Hello,

Thank you for getting in touch, we would be happy to help!

Did you follow the SRP Lightweight instructions? Unlike standard Unity shaders, SRP HD and LW requires a few additional steps.

You define the shader in the material. Alternatively, you can right click a shader and create a material, this will automatically assign the selected shader.

Do you see any errors on your console or in shader inspector tab?

Thanks!
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
Ricardo Teixeira

Postby hippowombat » Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:18 pm

Hey there, from what I can see it looks like I've followed the steps in the link you provided, however I still get the same result. I do seem to get one shader warning regarding the LightWeightSRPPBR file that the instructions had me import:

Shader warning in 'ASETemplateShaders/LightWeightSRPPBR': 'SampleSHPixel': implicit truncation of vector type at line 186 (on d3d11)

Compiling Vertex program