Amplifying your potential.

Doesn't seem to work with 2+ cameras at once

2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Doesn't seem to work with 2+ cameras at once

Postby joeiten » Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:32 pm

Is Amplify Occlusion supposed to work on multiple cameras within a Unity scene?

In our case, we'd like to have 3 different Unity cameras active within our VR app at once (including the headset eyes) in Unity with AO, and after purchasing Amplify Occlusion, we've found that it only appears on at most two cameras at once.
joeiten
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:27 pm

Re: Doesn't seem to work with 2+ cameras at once

Postby Amplify_Borba » Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:07 am

Hello, thank you for getting in touch and for your support!

We ran some tests on our side and this issue only seems to come up when the 'Temporal Filter' is toggled 'ON', so I'd advise you to turn it off for all cameras as a temporary solution.

I've registered the issue for further investigation as we're not entirely sure if it's expected or due to a limitation, and will get back in touch as soon as we have any developments.
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am


2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Amplify Occlusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron