Amplifying your potential.
Page 2 of 2

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 6:52 pm
by Alexey
Let us know if the information above helps.


No. I meant I don't want source. I can't debug my code with Unity 5.6.1f1 and AT2. I don't understand why.
Your binaries and Unity 5.6.0f3 till is good enough.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:12 am
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:
Let us know if the information above helps.


No. I meant I don't want source. I can't debug my code with Unity 5.6.1f1 and AT2. I don't understand why.
Your binaries and Unity 5.6.0f3 till is good enough.


I meant that if you want to debug your code using the Amplify Texture 2 Trial version you will have to reference the DLL manually in VS. This is only required for the Trial version, the full version does not use a DLL that has to be referenced manually; as a result you wont see the same warnings/errors.

Thanks!

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:21 pm
by Alexey
you will have to reference the DLL manually in VS


Ah, well! How can I reference the AT2 DLL manually right way?
Sorry, forgot to say: I already have
- reference named AmplifyTexture in Runtime project and
- references named AmplifyTexture and AmplifyTextureEditor in Editor project.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:41 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:
you will have to reference the DLL manually in VS


Ah, well! How can I reference the AT2 DLL manually right way?
Sorry, forgot to say: I already have
- reference named AmplifyTexture in Runtime project and
- references named AmplifyTexture and AmplifyTextureEditor in Editor project.


Thank you for the heads up, we will test it on our side as soon as possible; it could always be an undiscovered issue.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:48 am
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:
you will have to reference the DLL manually in VS

Ah, well! How can I reference the AT2 DLL manually right way?
Sorry, forgot to say: I already have
- reference named AmplifyTexture in Runtime project and
- references named AmplifyTexture and AmplifyTextureEditor in Editor project.


Apologies for the delay but, unfortunately, we were unable to resolve the issue. It seems to be an actual Unity problem, it's not supposed to but it's injecting references into our DLL. Please try the workaround below and let us know if it works well for you.

1. Close Unity.
2. Delete everything except the Assets, Library and Projects Settings folder.
3. Open Unity.
4. Reimport the DLL's.
5. When prompted, do not run the Automatic API Updater.

Looking forward to your feedback.