Amplifying your potential.
Page 1 of 2

The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 1:14 pm
by Alexey
Hello!

I switched to Unity 5.6.1f1. When I build simplest solution with AT2 I get next warnings:

The primary reference "UnityEngine.TestRunner" could not be resolved because it has an indirect dependency on the framework assembly "System.Web, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a" which could not be resolved in the currently targeted framework. ".NETFramework,Version=v3.5,Profile=Unity Subset v3.5". To resolve this problem, either remove the reference "UnityEngine.TestRunner" or retarget your application to a framework version which contains "System.Web, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a".


and error

The type or namespace name 'AmplifyTextureCameraBase' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)


Player started and build started too. But so I can't debug my scripts because code doesn't compile in VS.
How can I fix it?

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 1:22 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:Hello!

I switched to Unity 5.6.1f1. When I build simplest solution with AT2 I get next warnings:

The primary reference "UnityEngine.TestRunner" could not be resolved because it has an indirect dependency on the framework assembly "System.Web, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a" which could not be resolved in the currently targeted framework. ".NETFramework,Version=v3.5,Profile=Unity Subset v3.5". To resolve this problem, either remove the reference "UnityEngine.TestRunner" or retarget your application to a framework version which contains "System.Web, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a".


and error

The type or namespace name 'AmplifyTextureCameraBase' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)


Player started and build started too. But so I can't debug my scripts because code doesn't compile in VS.
How can I fix it?


Hello,

Thank you for reporting it. Does re-importing the latest package help correct the issue? Unfortunately, we have not come across that problem before.

Thanks!

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 2:03 pm
by Alexey
Does re-importing the latest package help correct the issue?


No, it does not.
Now I am trying to download Unity 5.6.0f3 to make sure this problem will disappear.
I will keep you in touch.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 2:34 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:
Does re-importing the latest package help correct the issue?

No, it does not.
Now I am trying to download Unity 5.6.0f3 to make sure this problem will disappear.
I will keep you in touch.


Thank you for letting us know. That's very odd, I just tested it and found no errors on our side.

Player started and build started too. But so I can't debug my scripts because code doesn't compile in VS.


Do you mean that the problem is only present with the Unity Test Runner? Please elaborate, we never tested AT with that specific Unity feature.

What's your target platform?

Thanks!

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 8:16 am
by Alexey
It's done.

When I reimport AT2 package in Unity 5.6.1 solution doesn't compile after that.
When I do that in Unity 5.6.0 it's OK.

I'm going to use 5.6.0 version of Unity until next release of AT2 will be deployed.

What's your target platform?

Target platform is Win.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 11:32 am
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:It's done.
When I reimport AT2 package in Unity 5.6.1 solution doesn't compile after that.
When I do that in Unity 5.6.0 it's OK.
I'm going to use 5.6.0 version of Unity until next release of AT2 will be deployed.
What's your target platform?

Target platform is Win.



Hello Alexey,

Can you provide a sample? Are you using Test Runner for any specific purpose? Unfortunately, we have no way of replicating the issue on our side without additional information.

Looking forward to your reply.

Thanks!

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 12:41 pm
by Alexey
You can use sample I sent via WeTransfer. I reproduced this problem with it. We don't use TestRunner. I don't know why that warning appears.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 12:59 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:You can use sample I sent via WeTransfer. I reproduced this problem with it. We don't use TestRunner. I don't know why that warning appears.


That sounds great. What are the exact steps that we should take to replicate the problem?

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 1:42 pm
by Alexey
What are the exact steps that we should take to replicate the problem?


1) Open sample in Unity 5.6.1f1
2) Assets -> Open C# Project
3) In VS: Build -> Rebuild Solution

Behaviour:

In Output console this text appears:
The type or namespace name 'AmplifyTextureCameraBase' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)


Press F5 to attach debugger to Unity Editor and dialog "There are build errors" appears.

Expected Behaviour:

There are no compilation errors and debugger attached successful.

Re: The primary reference could not be resolved

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 4:06 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Alexey wrote:
What are the exact steps that we should take to replicate the problem?


1) Open sample in Unity 5.6.1f1
2) Assets -> Open C# Project
3) In VS: Build -> Rebuild Solution

Behaviour:

In Output console this text appears:
The type or namespace name 'AmplifyTextureCameraBase' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)


Press F5 to attach debugger to Unity Editor and dialog "There are build errors" appears.

Expected Behaviour:

There are no compilation errors and debugger attached successful.


Thank you for elaborating. For the trial version, you will have to reference the dll manually. This is not a problem in the full version since we do not compile it to a dll, source is included.

Let us know if the information above helps.