Amplifying your potential.

Blending problem

Node-based Shader Editor
4 posts • Page 1 of 1

Blending problem

Postby hgulgen » Sun Jun 10, 2018 10:18 pm

Hello I have a problem this is a bug or not I'm not sure. Here is my problem.

I need to emission switch with normal position but before switch to emission , It show me red mask.
red.JPG
red.JPG (21.4 KiB) Viewed 100 times


After Switch it , It looks normal like below pictures.
emission.JPG
emission.JPG (21.24 KiB) Viewed 100 times


Here is my nodes.
map.JPG
map.JPG (68.14 KiB) Viewed 100 times


Can you explain that I am wrong in my node or it is bug. Or Is it channel problem.
hgulgen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 10:11 pm

Re: Blending problem

Postby Amplify_Borba » Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:25 pm

Hello, thank you for getting in touch and for your support!

Although I'm not quite sure of what the exact issue is, since the screenshots don't reveal all the information required such as the Remap values, I would assume that the values passed through the Add node do not are not within the correct range for the effect you want to achieve.

Please try setting the "Min New" value for the Remap node connected to the Add node's B input to -1, to ensure that when the Float slider value is at 0 it subtracts that value from the gradient extracted from the World Normal Y. You might also have to place a Saturate node before the Emission port to ensure that the value range it receives is between 0 and 1.

Let me know if this helps and, in case it doesn't, please share a sample of your shader, preferably with shader, textures and material, so that I can best help you, thanks!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am

Re: Blending problem

Postby hgulgen » Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:40 pm

Saturate solved my problem thanks.
hgulgen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 10:11 pm

Re: Blending problem

Postby Amplify_Borba » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:16 am

No problem, thank you for letting me know that the problem has been fixed!

Have you had the chance to rate and review Amplify Shader Editor? It would be awesome if you could share your experience with the Unity community, the Unity Asset Store thrives on user interaction and direct feedback.
Every bit helps, your feedback is extremely valuable to us!

Feel free to get back in touch if you have further issues or questions, thanks!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am


4 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Amplify Shader Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests