Amplifying your potential.

Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Node-based Shader Editor
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Ozhogi » Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:45 pm

Hello, Amplify Creations

I packed the three textures that I needed into one and there was this problem:
R = R+G, G = G and B = G = B. Why?:)

Ampify.jpg
Ampify.jpg (103.03 KiB) Viewed 50 times


GIMP.jpg
Gimp for example displays these channels correctly
GIMP.jpg (215.25 KiB) Viewed 50 times
Ozhogi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Amplify_Borba » Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:34 pm

Hello, thank you for getting in touch and for your support!

Could you please share your texture with us, so that we may help you debug this issue?

If you prefer to share it privately, feel free to do so via support@amplify.pt, thanks!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Ozhogi » Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:00 pm

Thanks for your support

I decided not to change the texture, just in case, and leave it in tga, so I could not attach it here
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lo-rS ... p9-iS-NJkz
Ozhogi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Amplify_Borba » Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:19 pm

Everything seems to be fine with the texture, could you send a screenshot of your Texture Sample's node properties and the Texture's Parameters?

Image
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Ozhogi » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:11 pm

Unity.jpg
Unity.jpg (227.99 KiB) Viewed 36 times

Basic parameters, did not change anything

Maybe it's all because I'm using Linux? lol
Ozhogi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Ozhogi » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:21 pm

Sorry

I found It! ^_^
Compression "None" solved my problem but still it's very strange
Solved.jpg
Solved.jpg (214.02 KiB) Viewed 36 times
Ozhogi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Texture Sample - problem with separate channels

Postby Amplify_Borba » Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:42 am

Thank you for sharing additional details and for letting us know that you've sorted it out!

It's strange that we've used the same Texture Settings and it still behaved differently on our side, so the issue might somehow be Unity or Project related.

Either way, please don't hesitate to let us know if you come across any other issues!
Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Amplify_Borba
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:50 am


7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Amplify Shader Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest