Amplifying your potential.

black Textures

Massive Virtual Texturing for Unity Pro
11 posts • Page 1 of 21, 2

black Textures

Postby xhtml » Thu Sep 13, 2018 1:08 pm

Hi. I Followed Tutorial And Everything Was Fine Until i Converted Material's Into AT's shaders Then Suddenly Everything Became Black (it's not Because of Culling Mask) I tried All Shaders Under AT But all of them are black(they had textures)
Image
Image
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Thu Sep 13, 2018 1:55 pm

Hey there!

Which Preset did you use in the Virtual Texture?
Any warnings or errors?

We also need to know your current Unity and AT2 version.

Thanks!
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby xhtml » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:15 pm

Ricardo Teixeira wrote:Hey there!

Which Preset did you use in the Virtual Texture?
Any warnings or errors?

We also need to know your current Unity and AT2 version.

Thanks!

thank you for Support I Didn't Exactly Followed Guide. That Problem Fixed But Now I Have Worse Problem When I Click Button Update Or Rebuild On Virtual Texture if Selected Folder Contains More Than 5,6 material After Sometime When Rescaling Textures Unity Not Responded I Give It Time But that's Not Working. My System's specs:
core i7 6700k 4.00 GHz
16 GB RAM
GTX 1060
SSD Hard
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:36 pm

xhtml wrote:
Ricardo Teixeira wrote:Hey there!

Which Preset did you use in the Virtual Texture?
Any warnings or errors?

We also need to know your current Unity and AT2 version.

Thanks!

thank you for Support I Didn't Exactly Followed Guide. That Problem Fixed But Now I Have Worse Problem When I Click Button Update Or Rebuild On Virtual Texture if Selected Folder Contains More Than 5,6 material After Sometime When Rescaling Textures Unity Not Responded I Give It Time But that's Not Working. My System's specs:
core i7 6700k 4.00 GHz
16 GB RAM
GTX 1060
SSD Hard


Glad to know the first problem is fixed.

That's an odd issue, AT2 can handle thousands of assets without any problems.

Is it a multi-tile collection?

What's the size of the textures?

Thanks!
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby xhtml » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:11 pm

Ricardo Teixeira wrote:
xhtml wrote:
Ricardo Teixeira wrote:Hey there!

Which Preset did you use in the Virtual Texture?
Any warnings or errors?

We also need to know your current Unity and AT2 version.

Thanks!

thank you for Support I Didn't Exactly Followed Guide. That Problem Fixed But Now I Have Worse Problem When I Click Button Update Or Rebuild On Virtual Texture if Selected Folder Contains More Than 5,6 material After Sometime When Rescaling Textures Unity Not Responded I Give It Time But that's Not Working. My System's specs:
core i7 6700k 4.00 GHz
16 GB RAM
GTX 1060
SSD Hard


Glad to know the first problem is fixed.

That's an odd issue, AT2 can handle thousands of assets without any problems.

Is it a multi-tile collection?

What's the size of the textures?

Thanks!

I Used like 20 Material For Test which Is Barely 40,45 k
here is my Virtual Texture(at the time you reading i Changed Virtual size To 128k But Result Is Same)
Image
And This Progress Cause This
Image
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:33 pm

I meant the size of the original textures used by your material.
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby xhtml » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:55 pm

Ricardo Teixeira wrote:I meant the size of the original textures used by your material.

Together they are about 40,45 and Separately Between 64 and 4096 (Most Of Them Are 2048)
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby Ricardo Teixeira » Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:50 am

xhtml wrote:
Ricardo Teixeira wrote:I meant the size of the original textures used by your material.

Together they are about 40,45 and Separately Between 64 and 4096 (Most Of Them Are 2048)


That's very odd, could you possibly be running out of disk space?

We would be happy to examine a sample on our side!

Let me know.
Sales & Customer Relations at Amplify Creations
Learn more about our offering: Amplify Creations Products
Amplify Shader Editor won the Asset Store Best Tool Award - Thank you for your support!
User avatar
Ricardo Teixeira
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby xhtml » Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:37 am

Ricardo Teixeira wrote:
xhtml wrote:
Ricardo Teixeira wrote:I meant the size of the original textures used by your material.

Together they are about 40,45 and Separately Between 64 and 4096 (Most Of Them Are 2048)


That's very odd, could you possibly be running out of disk space?

We would be happy to examine a sample on our side!

Let me know.

No I Have 30 GB Free on That partition.

any Ideas To Bypass This Step Or I Don't Know Build In another way?
p.s : It Actually Can Build And Work Correctly But I Have To Give Some Time(and it Was For Few Materials)
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Re: black Textures

Postby xhtml » Sat Sep 15, 2018 9:19 am

all of these problem Fixed. thanks Ricardo Teixeira For Good Support.
in case you come to this Page Later. For Fix Not Respond Issue When Building Virtual Texture Just Go To
window -> Amplify Texture -> setting -> and uncheck auto resize source tex
xhtml
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:49 pm

Next

11 posts • Page 1 of 21, 2

Return to Amplify Texture

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron