Amplifying your potential.
Page 1 of 1

Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 12:46 pm
by Stalker_23b
Hi!
I am getting this error after updating to 1.6.0. It happens only in Xbox One build.

Invalid argument for AddTexture()
UnityEngine.MaterialPropertyBlock:AddTexture(MaterialPropertyBlock*, Int32, Texture)
UnityEngine.MaterialPropertyBlock:AddTexture(String, Texture)
AmplifyMotion.SkinnedState:RenderVectors(Camera, CommandBuffer, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\SkinnedState.cs:789)
AmplifyMotionObjectBase:OnRenderVectors(Camera, CommandBuffer, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionObjectBase.cs:342)
AmplifyMotionCamera:RenderVectors(CommandBuffer, Single, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionCamera.cs:265)
AmplifyMotionEffectBase:OnPostRender() (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionBase.cs:994)

Re: Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:08 pm
by Ricardo Teixeira
Stalker_23b wrote:Hi!
I am getting this error after updating to 1.6.0. It happens only in Xbox One build.

Invalid argument for AddTexture()
UnityEngine.MaterialPropertyBlock:AddTexture(MaterialPropertyBlock*, Int32, Texture)
UnityEngine.MaterialPropertyBlock:AddTexture(String, Texture)
AmplifyMotion.SkinnedState:RenderVectors(Camera, CommandBuffer, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\SkinnedState.cs:789)
AmplifyMotionObjectBase:OnRenderVectors(Camera, CommandBuffer, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionObjectBase.cs:342)
AmplifyMotionCamera:RenderVectors(CommandBuffer, Single, Single, Quality) (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionCamera.cs:265)
AmplifyMotionEffectBase:OnPostRender() (at C:\MXN2\Assets\AmplifyMotion\Plugins\AmplifyMotionBase.cs:994)


Hello,

It's great to hear from you, looking forward to your racing game. What Unity version are you currently using to build for the Xbox? Let us know and we will run a few tests on our side.

Thanks!

Re: Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:43 pm
by Stalker_23b
Thanks for help!
Our game is in deep "when its done" state )

We are using 5.2.0f3 for now, and thinking about 5.2.2

How do you think, can this error be related to using materials without "_MainTex" property?

Re: Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:47 am
by Ricardo Teixeira
Stalker_23b wrote:Thanks for help!
Our game is in deep "when its done" state )

We are using 5.2.0f3 for now, and thinking about 5.2.2

How do you think, can this error be related to using materials without "_MainTex" property?


Hello,

Yes, it requires both _MainTex and _Cutoff only for TransparentCutout materials, so please make sure you use those property names. We will change a few things on our side to avoid that error when the _MainTex is not present.

We will be in touch soon, thanks!

Re: Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:48 am
by Stalker_23b
Ok, thank you, i will change property names. I think using standard names will be good practice overall. But property names CAN be anything, so you need to respect this in some way.

Re: Error in 1.60 on Xbox One

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:39 am
by Ricardo Teixeira
Stalker_23b wrote:Ok, thank you, i will change property names. I think using standard names will be good practice overall. But property names CAN be anything, so you need to respect this in some way.


Awesome, let us know if you run into any additional issues we would be happy to help. We will do our best to improve flexibility but there are certain engine specific limitation/rules that cannot be avoided, we will definitely look into it.

Thanks!